Error When logging on After Upgrade

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
danielstanden
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 10:06

Error When logging on After Upgrade

Post by danielstanden »

Hello, I hope someone is able to assist with the following error. The following message us being displayed when logging on to Mantis V2 after upgrading from 1.3.4

Warning: "display_errors[E_USER_ERROR]" is not set to its default value (halt). This will cause MantisBT to continue when errors occurs and may lead to system/data integrity issues.

The logging section of the config_inc is set as follows:

# -- Logging ---
$g_log_destination = '';
$g_log_level = 'LOG_ALL';
$g_display_errors = array(
# E_USER_ERROR => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT',
E_USER_ERROR => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT',
E_USER_WARNING => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_INLINE',
E_WARNING => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_INLINE'
);
$g_show_detailed_errors = OFF;

Thanks

Daniel
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Error When logging on After Upgrade

Post by atrol »

danielstanden wrote: $g_log_level = 'LOG_ALL';
$g_display_errors = array(
# E_USER_ERROR => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT',
E_USER_ERROR => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT',
E_USER_WARNING => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_INLINE',
E_WARNING => 'DISPLAY_ERROR_INLINE'
);
Why did you change change those settings?
I recommend to remove them unless you are debugging issues.

setting $g_log_level = 'LOG_ALL'; will affect performance and incease the size of your web server and/or php logs

Your $g_display_errors is complete wrong as you are using strings instead of constants, e.h. 'DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT' instead of DISPLAY_ERROR_HALT
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
danielstanden
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 10:06

Re: Error When logging on After Upgrade

Post by danielstanden »

Thanks for your reply. We tried commenting out the section you suggested and changing the strings to constants but this produced the error below:
Mantis Error Message 2900
Mantis Error Message 2900
mantis_error.jpg (11.67 KiB) Viewed 3921 times
In the default config inc:

* This setting is blank by default. MantisBT will not operate in this state.
* Hence you are forced to change the value of this configuration option.
*
* @global string $g_crypto_master_salt
*/
$g_crypto_master_salt = '';

As a note this is running on IIS and does work apart from the error.

Regards

Daniel
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Error When logging on After Upgrade

Post by atrol »

I can just repeat what the message tells.

Set $g_crypto_master_salt to a string which is at least 16 characters long in your config_inc.php,

e.g add the following line

Code: Select all

$g_crypto_master_salt = 'ThisIsASecretStringThatShouldNeverBePublishedToAnyOne';
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply