[Mantis 2.6.0] Issues with Custom Status

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
JordanReich
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 14:27

[Mantis 2.6.0] Issues with Custom Status

Post by JordanReich »

Hi all,

I have followed the instructions presented here:
However, I have been unable to get the system to respond as intended. I'm adding (3) new fields to the workflow and removing one of the presets. Essentially my enum_string looks as follows:
$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';
I can get the new statuses to show up when working from within tickets. However when I transfer to the new status the button text is blank. And in the workflow they appear as @51@, @61@, and @71@.

Any thoughts? This used to be simple on the older versions of MantisBT. Not sure what has changed or what is being done incorrectly.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: [Mantis 2.6.0] Issues with Custom Status

Post by atrol »

JordanReich wrote:Essentially my enum_string looks as follows:
$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';
Should be

Code: Select all

$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
JordanReich
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 14:27

Re: [Mantis 2.6.0] Issues with Custom Status

Post by JordanReich »

Sorry for the delay on this ... attempted your change ... changing the g to an s ... effectively removed all the statuses from showing at all ... full scripting looks as follows
I only did one under custom_strings ... for testing purposes

config_inc.php
#CUSTOM STATUS CODES
$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';

#STATUS COLOR ADDITIONS
$g_status_colors['cab'] = '#ACE7AE';
$g_status_colors['managers'] = '#ACE7AF';
$g_status_colors['backlog'] = '#ACE7AG';
custom_constants_inc.php
<?php
# Custom status code
define('cab',51);
define('managers',61);
define('backlog',71);
custom_strings_inc.php
<?php
# Translation for Custom Status Code: cab
switch( $g_active_language ) {

case 'french':
$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';

$s_cab_bug_title = 'Mettre le bogue en test';
$s_cab_bug_button = 'A tester';

$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_cab = 'Le bogue suivant est prêt à être TESTE.';
break;

default: # english
$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,50:assigned,51:cab,61:managers,71:backlog,80:resolved,90:closed';

$s_cab_bug_title = 'Mark issue Ready for Testing';
$s_cab_bug_button = 'Ready for Testing';

$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_cab = 'The following issue is ready for TESTING.';
break;
}
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: [Mantis 2.6.0] Issues with Custom Status

Post by atrol »

Delete you custom_constants_inc.php as
a) you have to define the constants with upper case names
b) you don't use the constants at any place
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply