Mantis Connector and Mylyn

The Mylyn connector for MantisBT allows you to manage your bugs straight from Eclipse.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
SJrX
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 04, 2014 12:30 pm

Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by SJrX » Jul 04, 2014 12:42 pm

Hi

I'm having a problem with the Mylyn Mantis connector (It's a plugin for Eclipse that allows me to integrate with Mantis in Eclipse) , it has stopped providing me with description and other fields, so I cannot submit or edit tasks. I'm not sure what the problem is, I tried upgrading Mantis to the latest version but to no avail. The only reason I am posting here is because the support page for the connector seems to say you should look at the support page for the connector (recursively linking to itself).

Does anyone have any thoughts?

Steve

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7713
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by atrol » Jul 06, 2014 5:37 am

Moved it to the right forum.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

rombert
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 3:43 am

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by rombert » Jul 06, 2014 5:48 am

Hi Steve,
SJrX wrote:I'm having a problem with the Mylyn Mantis connector (It's a plugin for Eclipse that allows me to integrate with Mantis in Eclipse) , it has stopped providing me with description and other fields, so I cannot submit or edit tasks
Do you have anything in your Eclipse error log or in the MantisBT server log?

Thanks,

Robert

Pew446
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 11, 2014 2:00 am

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by Pew446 » Jul 11, 2014 2:05 am

Same problem. Here is a screenshot:

Image

This is the same for every task whether making a new one or viewing one.
Private, Description, Steps, Additional Info, Comments, and New Comment do not show up ever. I couldn't find any logs anywhere.

rombert
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 3:43 am

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by rombert » Jul 12, 2014 3:46 am

Looks like http://mantisbt.mobi/issue_page.php?id=17167. A workaround is posted there

rombert
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 3:43 am

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by rombert » Jul 12, 2014 4:35 pm

I've released this fix into 3.10.1 just now ( see viewtopic.php?f=14&t=22429 ). You should be able to update from within Eclipse and the error will go away.

SJrX
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 04, 2014 12:30 pm

Re: Mantis Connector and Mylyn

Post by SJrX » Jul 18, 2014 7:02 pm

Thank you very much.

Post Reply