impossible to load task in eclipse editor

The Mylyn connector for MantisBT allows you to manage your bugs straight from Eclipse.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
bijop
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 10:58

impossible to load task in eclipse editor

Post by bijop »

Hello,

I try to edit a task from task list view by double clicking on task from a Query on properly configured task repository but I get this error :

!ENTRY org.eclipse.mylyn.tasks.core 4 0 2017-08-31 13:11:46.497
!MESSAGE Synchronization failed
!STACK 0
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.itsolut.mantis.core.soap.MantisConverter.convert(MantisConverter.java:73)
at com.itsolut.mantis.core.soap.MantisSoapClient.getTicket(MantisSoapClient.java:372)
at com.itsolut.mantis.core.MantisTaskDataHandler.getTaskData(MantisTaskDataHandler.java:273)
at com.itsolut.mantis.core.MantisRepositoryConnector.getTaskData(MantisRepositoryConnector.java:300)
at org.eclipse.mylyn.internal.tasks.core.sync.SynchronizeTasksJob.synchronizeTask(SynchronizeTasksJob.java:245)
at org.eclipse.mylyn.internal.tasks.core.sync.SynchronizeTasksJob.runInternal(SynchronizeTasksJob.java:218)
at org.eclipse.mylyn.internal.tasks.core.sync.SynchronizeTasksJob.run(SynchronizeTasksJob.java:151)
at org.eclipse.mylyn.internal.tasks.core.sync.SynchronizeTasksJob.run(SynchronizeTasksJob.java:127)
at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:56)

line 73 is :

Code: Select all

ticket.putBuiltinValue(Key.PROJECTION, issue.getProjection().getName());
It complains because issue.getProjection() returns null. The editor is opened but content is not populated

How can I solve the problem ?

Thanks.
Regards.
bijop
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 10:58

Re: impossible to load task in eclipse editor

Post by bijop »

Just to tell that I have found a workaround by adding these two lines in MantisBT server file "config_inc.php" :

$g_enable_projection = ON;
$g_enable_eta = ON;

It was finally a kind of server configuration problem even if prog. form could have been more defensive.

Everything is working fine now !

Regards.
rombert
Posts: 66
Joined: 05 Nov 2009, 08:43

Re: impossible to load task in eclipse editor

Post by rombert »

Glad to hear you sorted it out. I think this is basically fixed with http://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=23029 ( not yet released ).
Post Reply