Page 1 of 1

Customizing the Resolution field according to states

Posted: Aug 02, 2013 3:13 am
by mehmet
Hello everyone,

I am trying to customize the Resolution field according to states of the bug. For example it will have different modules when the bug is new then it has when it is assigned to. To do that, I changed mantis\config_inc.php and I added;


$g_resolution_enum_workflow[NEW_]='10:open';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[ASSIGNED]='20:fixed,40:unable to duplicate,70:not a bug,90:won\'t fix';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[REFUSED]='30:reopened,40:unable to duplicate,70:not a bug,90:won\'t fix';;
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[CLOSED]='';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[CHECK]='20:fixed,30:reopened';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[ACKNOWLEDGED]='';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[RESOLVED]='';
$g_resolution_enum_workflow[CONFIRMED]='';

but nothing has changed, can you please tell me where I am wrong ?

Thanks a lot

Re: Customizing the Resolution field according to states

Posted: Aug 02, 2013 5:44 am
by atrol
There is no option $g_resolution_enum_workflow in MantisBT.
Where did you find this option?

Re: Customizing the Resolution field according to states

Posted: Aug 02, 2013 8:24 am
by mehmet
atrol wrote:There is no option $g_resolution_enum_workflow in MantisBT.
Where did you find this option?

Yes you are rigth, this is my fault, sorry for that. Do you have any idea how I can fix it ?

Re: Customizing the Resolution field according to states

Posted: Aug 02, 2013 9:47 am
by atrol
I am not complete sure what you exactly want.
But it seems it is not possible with standard MantisBT customization options.
You would have to write a plugin and/or change original source code of MantisBT.

Sorry, I don't have time to support users in writing plugins.

Re: Customizing the Resolution field according to states

Posted: Jul 14, 2014 2:19 am
by supy.ng
Hi, I have the same problem now. Does anyone find out the solution? Thanks