How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
aavagyan
Posts: 84
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 14:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by aavagyan »

MantisHub has nice modern UI for MantisBT... How can one get it?

[ http://support.mantishub.com/hc/en-us/a ... -Modern-UI ]
Mantis Statistics Plugin: https://www.mantisstats.org
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7881
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by atrol »

At the moment the plan is to have it in MantisBT 2.0.
https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=17919

I recommend to not use it at the moment but wait at least until we created an official branch for it. (will be after 1.3 RC is released)
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
aavagyan
Posts: 84
Joined: 08 Dec 2013, 14:23
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by aavagyan »

Do you have some rough time estimation? I would like to look at it no matter how draft it is... is there a repo I can clone from?
Mantis Statistics Plugin: https://www.mantisstats.org
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7881
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by atrol »

aavagyan wrote:Do you have some rough time estimation?
No, as it depends on the free time of the few MantisBT core developers. Maybe quite soon, maybe some months. Sorry, just watch the roadmap and the repo. There is the reality and not the fiction.
aavagyan wrote:is there a repo I can clone from?
Seems you didn't have a look at the pull request until now. It's mentioned at https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=17919#c41909
The repo is https://github.com/syncguru/mantisbt
The right branch for it is https://github.com/syncguru/mantisbt/tree/modern-ui-2
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
vboctor
Site Admin
Posts: 1292
Joined: 13 Feb 2005, 22:11
Location: Redmond, Washington
Contact:

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by vboctor »

The modern UI is now available as part of 2.0.0-rc.1. Check it out and give us feedback.
Migrate your MantisBT to the MantisHub Cloud
jcholette
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Dec 2016, 13:25

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by jcholette »

Where do I need to go to toggle the ModernUI? I have MantisBT 2.0 installed on localhost, but can't find the setting to enable the ModernUI theme.

Thank you
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7881
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to get modern UI used on MantisHub?

Post by atrol »

Version 2.0 is the Modern UI. There is no theme that has to be enabled.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply