Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
eusebio.guijarro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by eusebio.guijarro » Sep 21, 2017 7:42 am

Hi:
I am searching the documentation to mantis 1.1.8 but the minimum version that I founded was this:

https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master-1.2.x/en/

someone can help me? Please.

I need upgrade database from 1.1.8 to 2.6,

Thank you very much!

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7689
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by atrol » Sep 21, 2017 9:13 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote: I need upgrade database from 1.1.8 to 2.6,
So you need the documentation of 2.6 as the documentation of 1.1.8 does not contain anything about updating to 2.6.
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ll.upgrade
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

eusebio.guijarro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by eusebio.guijarro » Sep 23, 2017 1:01 pm

Sorry,
Any problem if the mantis' tables in old database was modified adding atributes?
Thank you very much

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7689
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by atrol » Sep 24, 2017 1:58 pm

Can't say anything as you did not tell which columns have been added to which tables.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

eusebio.guijarro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by eusebio.guijarro » Oct 24, 2017 5:03 am

Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7689
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by atrol » Oct 24, 2017 5:14 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,
There must not be any entry for '$g_database_version' in the config file.
There should be an entry for it in mantis_config_table where config_id = 'database_version';
I would expect the value 63 if this is a clean Mantis 1.1.8.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

eusebio.guijarro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 21, 2017 7:32 am

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by eusebio.guijarro » Oct 27, 2017 2:48 am

atrol wrote:
eusebio.guijarro wrote:Hi,
Thank you for your answer, but, can someone tell me that I have put in variable '$g_database_version' in the config file to update in mantis 1.1.8 to update?
Thank,
There must not be any entry for '$g_database_version' in the config file.
There should be an entry for it in mantis_config_table where config_id = 'database_version';
I would expect the value 63 if this is a clean Mantis 1.1.8.

Sorry, then I need put this value in the old database how I show in the image, yes?

Image



But, when I execute the installation script I have some problems:

- category_id already exits in the mantis_bug_table (Then I delete category_id and the installation continue until...)
- #1054: Unknown column 'priority' in 'field list' para la consulta: SELECT basename, priority, protected FROM mantis_plugin_table WHERE enabled=? ORDER BY priority DESC

Are you sure that the correct version of databases is 63?
Where can I see this? I can not find it in the documentation in the previous link.


I am felling very grateful by your help. I need do this.
Attachments
Captura.PNG
Captura.PNG (7.53 KiB) Viewed 4643 times

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7689
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Mantis 1.1.8 => 2.6 upgrade and documentation

Post by atrol » Oct 27, 2017 8:28 am

eusebio.guijarro wrote:Sorry, then I need put this value in the old database how I show in the image, yes?
Right
eusebio.guijarro wrote:Are you sure that the correct version of databases is 63?
I am sure.
eusebio.guijarro wrote:Where can I see this?
In source https://github.com/mantisbt/mantisbt/bl ... a.php#L490
eusebio.guijarro wrote:I can not find it in the documentation in the previous link.
This is an internal technical detail. You never should have to deal with it if you have a clean installation.

But you obviously do not have a clean install of 1.1.8, as the first occurrence of category_id is in step 70
https://github.com/mantisbt/mantisbt/bl ... a.php#L528
eusebio.guijarro wrote:- category_id already exits in the mantis_bug_table (Then I delete category_id and the installation continue until...)
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

Post Reply