how to intregate LADP

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Post Reply
himel2017
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 11, 2017 8:57 am

how to intregate LADP

Post by himel2017 » Oct 11, 2017 9:28 am

Hello

How are u everybody ? i want to setup LDAP to my mansit site, but it not working, pls see attached and help me.

$g_login_method = LDAP;
$g_ldap_protocol_version = 3;
$g_ldap_server = 'ldap://ldap.example.net/';
$g_ldap_port = '389';
$g_ldap_root_dn = 'OU=Service Users & Groups,DC=example,DC=net';
$g_ldap_uid_field = 'sAMAccountName';
$g_use_ldap_email = ON;
$g_ldap_bind_dn = 'CN=LDAP Admin,OU=Service Users & Groups,DC=example,DC=net';
$g_ldap_bind_passwd = 'aa****';



Thanks

rkarmann
Posts: 65
Joined: Nov 24, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Lille, France

Re: how to intregate LADP

Post by rkarmann » Dec 14, 2017 5:12 am

Hi there,

Have you enabled the log ?

In your config_inc.php file :

Code: Select all

$g_log_level = LOG_LDAP;
$g_log_destination = 'file:/var/www/log/mantisbt.log'; <-- make sure you have rights to write on the server
It might be easier to find out what's wrong with the LDAP by enabling logging.
Currently working on a wiki-based plugin for MantisBT 2.X. If you'd like to test it, contact me or see the plugin section.

Post Reply