Filters do not work

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
retro69
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 07, 2019 8:07 am

Filters do not work

Post by retro69 » Feb 07, 2019 10:22 am

we are using MantisBT for 3-4 years and we love it. But we had a weird problem a month ago. Filters do not work :( so I updated MantisBT to 2.19.0, but no luck... Filters only works in my computer on Firefox. I can not get any result in Chroma/Opera/Explorer etc...
Our users also tried Firefox but filters do not work their machine :( I am the only user getting filter work on firefox.. Is there any opinion for fixing this error?

Quick Video... https://drive.google.com/file/d/1gdWbxU ... 382I7/view

PHP 7.0 / 7.2, MantisBT 2.19.0 (I also tried 2.20.0)

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7659
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Filters do not work

Post by atrol » Feb 07, 2019 10:28 am

Did you check browser console for errors and warning?
Did you clear browser cache?
Does it work for the affected users on our bug tracker https://mantisbt.org/bugs/view_all_bug_page.php ?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

retro69
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 07, 2019 8:07 am

Re: Filters do not work

Post by retro69 » Feb 08, 2019 5:11 am

I checked browser console for errors...But there is not any errors or warning...
I clearde browser cache / cookies etc... No luck.

https://mantisbt.org/bugs/view_all_bug_page.php works...

where filters stores in Mantis? I type different keywords and hit Apply Filter, but it changed old keyword I typed...I think filters work. But we can not enter new keyword... It seems it is our fault or something... But I could not figure out yet :(

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7659
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Filters do not work

Post by atrol » Feb 08, 2019 6:04 am

Did you check the Web Server and PHP logs for errors and warnings?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

Post Reply