minimize advanced filter

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
dingfelder
Posts: 100
Joined: Aug 14, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: new zealand
Contact:

minimize advanced filter

Post by dingfelder »

Regarding the "advanced filter" section that appears at the top of the view_all_bug_page.php...

is there a way to make the "advanced filter" section appear minimized (collapsed) by default for all users, instead of maximized (opened up) as it currently is?

thraxisp
Developer
Posts: 509
Joined: Feb 13, 2005 10:38 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by thraxisp »

Chenging the default isn't supported, but the state of the filter is stored in a cookie. So, once you minimize it, it should stay that way.
--
Glenn Henshaw Logical Outcome Ltd.
Mantis developer and user w: http://www.logicaloutcome.ca

dingfelder
Posts: 100
Joined: Aug 14, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: new zealand
Contact:

default

Post by dingfelder »

If I remember correctly, there was talk in a different thread about making this configurable in a future version (default = collapsed vs default be expanded) but *when* it might be addressed was sort of skipped...

I understand that items on the feature list must be prioritized, or we will never have a next version... is this something that you think might eventually be addressed ?

br8kwall
Posts: 35
Joined: Mar 03, 2005 12:36 pm

Post by br8kwall »

We'd like to vote for this configuration option (preferably at the user level, stored in the database). Our users really preferred the stripped down look of 0.18.x series mantis and find the filters at the top of 0.19 and later a little overwhelming to see all the time.

We'd also like to ask for the return of the Hide Status []Resolved [] Closed check boxes in view_all_bug_page.php of 0.18 as well. Much quicker than setting crazy filter options all the time.

Post Reply