unable to add none admin users mantis 1.2.2 and few other..

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

skydrol151

unable to add none admin users mantis 1.2.2 and few other..

Post by skydrol151 »

Hello everyone,

Currently I'm having a problem with a new mantis install version 1.2.2 and few other database related issue, first thing first; I'm new to this whole web application setup, please excuse me if I'm not clear on anything i've posted here:

Mantis version 1.2.2
Windows 2003 Standard Edition SP2
IIS 6.0
FastCGI 1.5 for IIS 6.0
MS SQL server driver for PHP 1.1
MS SQL 2005 (9.0.3042)
SQL user with sysadmin rights

I've followed this guide and few other guides to get PHP running using MS WPI. Ran /admin/check.php and no "warning" or "bad" remarks
http://blogs.iis.net/donraman/archive/2 ... ndows.aspx

I couldn't get mantis to connect to MSSQL using $g_db_type = 'mssql' so i opt with 'odbc_mssql' from another post here, which allows mantis installation.

I'm able to create admins but anything below that user level would cause this error:
APPLICATION ERROR #401
Database query failed. Error received from database was #7001: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver]COUNT field incorrect or syntax error for the query: SELECT DISTINCT p.id, p.name
FROM mantis_project_table p
LEFT JOIN mantis_project_user_list_table u
ON p.id=u.project_id AND u.user_id=?
WHERE p.enabled = ? AND
u.user_id IS NULL
ORDER BY p.name.

Clicking on summary page would get this:
APPLICATION ERROR #401
Database query failed. Error received from database was #7001: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver]COUNT field incorrect or syntax error for the query: SELECT b.id, b.date_submitted, b.last_updated, MAX(h.date_modified) as hist_update, b.status
FROM mantis_bug_table b LEFT JOIN mantis_bug_history_table h
ON b.id = h.bug_id AND h.type=0 AND h.field_name='status' AND h.new_value=?
WHERE b.status >=? AND project_id=1
GROUP BY b.id, b.status, b.date_submitted, b.last_updated