Page 1 of 1

Editing Priority Dropdown box

Posted: 11 Feb 2013, 18:10
by wedge
Hi, I'm back again..


I'd like to remove a couple of the options in the 'Priority' dropdown.

I thought that just removing them from core/constant_inc.php would do so, but it appears that I'm wrong..

Looking for some insight. Thank you.

Re: Editing Priority Dropdown box

Posted: 12 Feb 2013, 20:11
by atrol
Add the following lines to file config_inc.php and remove the priorities you don't want

Code: Select all

$g_priority_enum_string = '10:none,20:low,30:normal,40:high,50:urgent,60:immediate';
for example

Code: Select all

$g_priority_enum_string = '20:low,30:normal,40:high,50:urgent';

Re: Editing Priority Dropdown box

Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 12:32
by wedge
Thanks atrol, I had it backwards.

Re: Editing Priority Dropdown box

Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 12:39
by wedge
Atrol,

Can I simply assume that to change the 'severity' drop down box, it would just simply using g_severity_enum_string and change the variables accordingly?

Re: Editing Priority Dropdown box

Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 12:46
by wedge
Answered my own question. Think I starting to get the hang of this now.