admin/check gives bad info?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
mushu
Posts: 145
Joined: Jan 04, 2017 12:41 pm

admin/check gives bad info?

Post by mushu » Jan 04, 2017 1:45 pm

What am I doing wrong? Mantis version 1.3.4 gives bad info on admin check config screen, see attached image. The error says that it is correct, but then I get a WARN or a FAIL even though I have the proper setup: note how it says I DO have a valid email, etc. Is this is a corrupted config file or a bad install? Saying to "remove & reinstall Mantis" is not a helpful response, just to nip that in the bud early, because this is a fresh installation.

Windows Server 2012 R2
PHP 5.6.24
Mantis 1.3.4
MySQL 5.7.17

Thanks for any useful ideas you have!
Attachments
mantis-config-wrong (Medium).jpg
mantis-config-wrong (Medium).jpg (204.84 KiB) Viewed 1529 times

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7670
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: admin/check gives bad info?

Post by atrol » Jan 05, 2017 2:29 am

For other users reading this post.
This is caused by an outdated PHP version on web server. see http://www.mantisbt.org/forums/viewtopi ... 292#p60966
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

Post Reply