Page 1 of 1

Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Jul 12, 2017 2:52 am
by Babu
Hi everyone,
I'm currently migrating the Mantis software from the version 1.2.8 to the version 2.5.1.
However I have a problem.
In Mantis version 2.5.1, the array list data is stored in the "Configuration Report" tab as follows:

Array (
0 => 'selection',
1 => 'id',
2 => 'summary',
3 => 'category_id',
4 => 'severity',
5 => 'status',
6 => 'last_updated',
7 => 'priority',
8 => 'bugnotes_count',
)

This information will be stored in the table mantis_config_table and more precisely in the column "value" of the database in the following form:
[ "Selection", "id", "summary", "category_id", "severity", "status", "last_updated", "priority", "bugnotes_count"]

The problem is that in the Mantis 1.2.8, this array data is stored in a different format in the database.
The format is as follows:
a: 10: {i: 0; s: 9: "selection"; i: 1; s: 2: "id"; i: 2; s: 7: "summary"; i: 3; s: 11: " category_id "; i: 4; s: 8:" severity "; i: 5; s: 6:" status "; i: 6; s: 12:" last_updated "; i: 7; s: 8:" priority " ; i: 8; s: 17: "bugnotes_count";}

My problem is that when importing data from the Mantis 1.2.8 database to the Mantis 2.5.1 database, the data is stored in 1.2.8 format and no longer recognized as an array in the tab Mantis "configuration report" 2.5.1. Instead, there is a value of type "NULL".

Have you please a solution in order to recognized in the Mantis 2.5.1 "configuration report" the array format created in Mantis 1.2.8.

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Jul 17, 2017 5:10 am
by Babu
help please :)

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Jul 17, 2017 5:25 am
by atrol
Did you follow the steps in Admin Guide to upgrade your installation?
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ll.upgrade
Especially, did you run http://yoursite/mantisbt-NEW/admin/install.php ?

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Jul 17, 2017 8:01 am
by Babu
Thanks you for your help, but I have correctly follow the admin steps but it is still not working.
Do you have any other solution please

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Jul 27, 2017 10:12 am
by Babu
please !!!! can someone help me ?? :)

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Aug 10, 2017 3:32 am
by Babu
Up please !! :)

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Aug 10, 2017 4:17 am
by atrol
Can you provide step by step instructions how to reproduce the issue, starting with a fresh install of MantisBt 1.2.20?

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Oct 30, 2017 5:36 am
by Babu
Hi , thank you for your answer, but I can't provides step by step instruction how to produce the issue, starting with a fresh install of Mantis 1.2.20 because I work on Mantis 1.2.8 and all data from my clients are on Mantis 1.2.8.
Do you have any other solution please. :)

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Oct 30, 2017 5:57 am
by atrol
It doesn't matter if you start from 1.2.8 or 1.2.20 as the database schema of the two versions is the same.

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Oct 31, 2017 4:28 am
by Babu
So there are the steps how I install mantis 2.5.1 and get my problem.

1- I download Wamp and Mantis 2.5.1
2- I extract by MySQL all the data from the database of Mantis 1.2.8.
3- I install in local the new Mantis 2.5.1 by using wamp ( look the image below )

Image

4- After creating the new database, I delete all the data in all tables of the new database.
5-I import all the data comming from Mantis 1.2.8 in Mantis 2.5.1 by doing an import of sql file

6- Finally if I go in the configuration worflow of mantis I see that some parameter like csv_columns are in NULL
Image

most of the data where the mantis parameters show null, are arrays like this:

('status_enum_workflow', 67, 0, 90, 3, 'a:11:{i:10;s:17:"11:pris en charge";i:11;s:118:"22:à faire,20:analysé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:22;s:100:"20:analysé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:20;s:123:"80:résolu,90:clôturé,60:suspendu,70:annulé,24:demande info,25:transmis à l''éditeur";i:80;s:38:"30:livré,10:nouveau,60:suspendu";i:30;s:23:"90:clôturé";i:90;s:10:"10:nouveau";i:60;s:52:"11:pris en charge,20:analysé,80:résolu";i:70;s:35:"11:pris en charge,20:analysé";i:24;s:46:"11:pris en charge,10:nouveau,20:analysé";i:25;s:46:"11:pris en charge,10:nouveau,20:analysé";}'),

Re: Migration Mantis 1.2.8 à 2.5.1

Posted: Oct 31, 2017 4:32 am
by atrol
Babu wrote: 3- I install in local the new Mantis 2.5.1 by using wamp ( look the image below
You must not install a new database. You have to use the old one and upgrade it by using the install script.
Importing old data from an old database schema in a new database schema does not work.