How to manually set password as an admin?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
Leemosh
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Sep 2018, 11:50

How to manually set password as an admin?

Post by Leemosh »

Hello!

I'm workin in a company and I need to make BT and few accounts for my co-workers. Mantis is not going to be on the server with post, so i used

$g_enable_email_notification = OFF;
$g_send_reset_password = OFF;
$g_validate_email = OFF;
$g_check_mx_record = OFF; (as default)

for deactivating emails for notifications and resetting passwords, bcs we don't have to use it really. And now I'm facing a problem - when I add some logins and write passwords(easy ones - no need to hard secure - but just in case) for them and when I click 'Create user', Mantis is giving me this:

The user has an empty password. Are you sure that is what you want?

Am I missing something here?

Thanks guys!
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7875
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How to manually set password as an admin?

Post by atrol »

Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Leemosh
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Sep 2018, 11:50

Re: How to manually set password as an admin?

Post by Leemosh »

Thank you my man!

Have a great day.
Post Reply