HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
ShardulNayak
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 06, 2018 5:32 am

HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by ShardulNayak » Oct 06, 2018 5:36 am

Greetings,

To use HTTP_AUTH, I need to update core/authentication_api.php and add HTTP_AUTH in an array of valid authentication methods line 728. I don't understand why because these method is active in the admin documentation.

Is it a bug ? Is there a security alert about the use of HTTP_AUTH ? I don't see anything on Internet and forum...

Thanks for your answer,
Regards,

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7653
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by atrol » Oct 06, 2018 7:19 am

Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

ShardulNayak
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 06, 2018 5:32 am

Re: HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by ShardulNayak » Oct 13, 2018 9:08 am

Ok thanks for this.

Post Reply