Page 1 of 1

Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 11:40 am
by tiemi
Good afternoon, sorry for my english
Will the Jira Mantis importer works with Mantishub? I know Mantishub is like GitHub for Git but for MantisBT.
I really don't know where to ask this so I tried here.

Thank you very much

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 12:21 pm
by atrol
Please contact the MantisHub support for that.
See "Contact Us" at the bottom of the MantisHub home page.

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 1:50 pm
by tiemi
I already contacted them to ask about how to get these configurations in Mantishub: https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminj ... 47610.html
but they said I need to talk with Jira support get some help

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 2:04 pm
by atrol
Now I understand: You want to import Mantis data into Jira.
I thought you want it the other way.

From what I read when following your link, the import needs access to the database.
I don't know, but I assume that MantisHub does not offer direct access to the database.
So you would have to export your data, import it in an own one and use this copy to run the importer in Jira.

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 2:17 pm
by tiemi
Sorry :(
I see... I think I will need to talk with Mantishub again...
In order to export maybe it will works with a backup?

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 2:23 pm
by atrol
tiemi wrote:
Oct 08, 2018 2:17 pm
maybe it will works with a backup?
Yes, maybe ...

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Posted: Oct 08, 2018 2:39 pm
by tiemi
Atrol, thanks for the help.
I'll contact Mantishub again and Jira.
Have a nice day