Page 1 of 1

adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54
by truefriend-cz
I can specify setting show items by project?

Idea:
add in adm_config_report.php item as bug_report_page_columns

I tested but ended error.. APPLICATION ERROR #100

How i can create items visible/hide list for new ticket by project??

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 15:16
by atrol
truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 I tested
What exactly did you try?

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 15:17
by atrol
truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 as bug_report_page_columns
this option does not exist, maybe you mean bug_report_page_fields

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 15:29
by truefriend-cz
atrol wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 15:17
truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 as bug_report_page_columns
this option does not exist, maybe you mean bug_report_page_fields
Yes it is. No ended error but no changes :( why?

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 15:35
by atrol
Hard to say anything without knowing what you are doing.
You should provide detailed step by step instructions of what you do, what you get and what you expect to get.

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 15:52
by truefriend-cz
atrol wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 15:35 Hard to say anything without knowing what you are doing.
You should provide detailed step by step instructions of what you do, what you get and what you expect to get.
I wanted hide items on new ticket page.
If change config_inc.php file to:

Code: Select all

$g_bug_report_page_fields = array(
//	'additional_info',
	'attachments',
//	'category_id',
	'due_date',
	'handler',
	'os',
	'os_version',
//	'platform',
	'priority',
	'product_build',
	'product_version',
//	'reproducibility',
	'severity',
//	'steps_to_reproduce',
//	'tags',
	'target_version',
	'view_state',
);
it is ok - commented items is hidden but for all projects. If this lines from config_inc.php file removed.... next step for Configuration Report from this "how to":
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=24913&p=63049&hilit ... lds#p63049

where add this:

Code: Select all

array(
	'attachments',
	'due_date',
	'handler',
	'os',
	'os_version',
	'priority',
	'product_build',
	'product_version',
	'severity',
	'target_version',
	'view_state',
)
Ater click for Saving¨is show in the list with numbers (autocorrection):

Code: Select all

array (
  0 => 'attachments',
  1 => 'due_date',
  2 => 'handler',
  3 => 'os',
  4 => 'os_version',
  5 => 'priority',
  6 => 'product_build',
  7 => 'product_version',
  8 => 'severity',
  9 => 'target_version',
  10 => 'view_state',
)
but if show page bug_report_page.php then show all items.

For testing i will created clean Project "Test". After tested on others projects with added Versions, etc. Same iusse.

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 08 Jan 2019, 16:00
by truefriend-cz
... if change Project Name from project Test to All Projects then function is ok. But i want by project only :(

Tested on version 2.19.0.

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 09 Jan 2019, 12:12
by atrol
Did you remove your changes from config_inc.php after changing the setting in adm_config_report.php?

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 09 Jan 2019, 12:44
by truefriend-cz
atrol wrote: 09 Jan 2019, 12:12 Did you remove your changes from config_inc.php after changing the setting in adm_config_report.php?
config_inc.php before and after testing:

Code: Select all

<?php

...replaced database login info...

$g_default_timezone       = 'Europe/Prague';

$g_crypto_master_salt     = '...replaced blablabla...';

# --- anonymous login -----------
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'anonymous';
 
# Optionally', 'if you want to use blank email addresses
$g_allow_blank_email = ON;

# My
$g_reauthentication_expiry = 60*60*3; // 3 hour expiration

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 09 Jan 2019, 21:08
by atrol
I am not able to reproduce, see also https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=25184
Please don't open bug reports without providing detailed step by step information how to reproduce the bug.

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Posted: 12 Jan 2019, 10:21
by truefriend-cz
Next info from testing:
No same fields for anonymous and registered users on bug_report_page.php.
In the settings adm_config_report.php is for all users by project same.

If visit bug_report_page.php as anonymous then this user used global arrays fields. But in adm_config_report.php is defined individual array settings by project and this your script ignored. Why?

Atrol, do you can reopen ticked on https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=25184 ?????????