Page 1 of 1

'View Issues' Filter Problem

Posted: Oct 22, 2008 11:11 am
by amenszer
Hi All,

I currently have Mantis version 1.12 running on a production server. It was previously upgraded from version 1.0.1.

My problem occurs when a user clicks on 'View Issues'. If the user selects entries other than the defaults for any particular filter, the initial search returns the correctly filtered results. If the same user then decides to change any of the filters, any non-default filter items are reset to the default options when the user clicks 'Apply Filter'. This will continually happen until the browser cache, cookies, etc. are cleared.

I thought that this might be some sort of browser issue, but I've verified that it happens in both Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox.

Any ideas?

Re: 'View Issues' Filter Problem

Posted: Oct 23, 2008 1:40 am
by deboutv
1.1.2 is known to have cache issues. Upgrade your Mantis version.

Re: 'View Issues' Filter Problem

Posted: Oct 24, 2008 4:57 am
by dyawlak
I thought 1.1.2 was the latest stable version with 1.2.0 being a1

Re: 'View Issues' Filter Problem

Posted: Oct 27, 2008 2:43 am
by deboutv
Stable does not mean "there is no bug in this release".