LDAP

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
dyawlak
Posts: 66
Joined: Dec 07, 2007 11:42 am

LDAP

Post by dyawlak » Dec 19, 2008 6:43 am

Quick question.

We currently have mantis up and running using mantis logins. Is it possible to migrate to LDAP without loss of historial assignment information and without existing accounts having to be reconfigured?

Thanks in advance

deboutv
Posts: 507
Joined: Jan 15, 2007 9:31 am
Location: La Ciotat, FRANCE
Contact:

Re: LDAP

Post by deboutv » Dec 22, 2008 2:43 am

Yes, just configure the LDAP settings in the config_inc.php.
Want more plugins to customize Mantis?
=> http://deboutv.free.fr/mantis/

Mantis: 1.1.0, 1.1.0a2
PHP: 5.0.4
SQL: MySQL 5.0.19
OS: Linux

sigmapie
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 08, 2008 3:14 pm

Re: LDAP

Post by sigmapie » Jan 28, 2009 3:04 pm

No, no data loss will occur as long as the LDAP username and the mantis username are the exact same. The users will not even notice the difference.

If the LDAP username is different than your mantis one, you can go into mantis and alter the username of users.

Post Reply