Make "Steps To Reproduce" required

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
RedSpider
Posts: 36
Joined: Jan 30, 2015 2:47 pm

Make "Steps To Reproduce" required

Post by RedSpider »

Is there an easy way to make this a required field without hacking too much code? Don't like to code-edit since it means extra work when upgrading etc :)

thanks

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7738
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Make "Steps To Reproduce" required

Post by atrol »

You can write a plugin that uses some JavaScript to validate the field before it's submitted to the server (use HTML required attribute for it).
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ev.plugins

You can write a custom validation function if it's enough to check at server side and to show an error message after it.
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... cs.example
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

RedSpider
Posts: 36
Joined: Jan 30, 2015 2:47 pm

Re: Make "Steps To Reproduce" required

Post by RedSpider »

atrol wrote:You can write a plugin that uses some JavaScript to validate the field before it's submitted to the server (use HTML required attribute for it).
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... ev.plugins

You can write a custom validation function if it's enough to check at server side and to show an error message after it.
https://www.mantisbt.org/docs/master/en ... cs.example
Thanks for the reply. I'll look into these - was kind of hoping someone might already have a plugin floating around for this :P

Post Reply