New field in bug reporting

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
OzielBr
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Feb 2018, 13:00

New field in bug reporting

Post by OzielBr »

Dear,

I added a new field when reporting a new bug, which fetches data from another table. So far no problem, but I am not able to make this new field be added in the table "mantis_bug_table".
Which file is responsible for inserting field data in the mantis_bug_table table?
I created one more column in this table, but no data is saved.

Please can you give a tip only?
Files I edited, attached prints.
Attachments
bug_report_page.php.png
bug_report_page.php.png (25.98 KiB) Viewed 4504 times
bug_report.php.png
bug_report.php.png (5.61 KiB) Viewed 4504 times
bug_api.php.png
bug_api.php.png (51.13 KiB) Viewed 4504 times
cas
Posts: 1072
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: New field in bug reporting

Post by cas »

Rather than changing standard mantis code, you could use the custom field feature.
This works out of the box :mrgreen:
OzielBr
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Feb 2018, 13:00

Re: New field in bug reporting

Post by OzielBr »

I already use this feature. But for this case, I need this field to fetch data from another table that will be fed later via register. :(
cas
Posts: 1072
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: New field in bug reporting

Post by cas »

This may become a cumbersome process, In such cases I prefer to create a plugin which allows yoo to stay away from customizing standard code.
OzielBr
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Feb 2018, 13:00

Re: New field in bug reporting

Post by OzielBr »

After much insistence, I found out where a new field added is recorded in the bank. I am sharing below the files needed for a new field to be written to the database.

bug_report_page.php
bug_report.php
bug_api.php
bug_view_inc.php
core / commands / IssueAddCommand.php
email_api.php -> add field in email notification

If you include a new field on the report page, and add the field to all the above files correctly, the field will work perfectly.

The challenge now is to add this new field to the filters.
I accept tips :)
chetanalotliker
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Oct 2019, 05:43

Re: New field in bug reporting

Post by chetanalotliker »

You can use the custom field feature
Post Reply