Status customization issue

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Post Reply
nbK
Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 24, 2008 12:40 am

Status customization issue

Post by nbK » Jul 24, 2008 5:35 am

Hi all,

I have tried to add new Status in accordance with this instruction: http://manual.mantisbt.org/manual.custo ... values.php

But I didn't see added status in the drop-down list. I have changed following files:

custom_constant_inc.php

Code: Select all

<?php
define ( 'TEST', 60 );
?>
custom_strings_inc.php

Code: Select all

<?php
$s_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested,80:resolved,90:closed';
$s_tested_bug_button = "Issue Ready to Test";
$s_tested_bug_title = "Set Issue Ready to Test";
$s_email_notification_title_for_status_bug_tested = "TESTED.";
?>
config_inc.php

Code: Select all

$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested,80:resolved,90:closed';
# Status color additions
$g_status_colors['corrected'] = '#ACE7AE';

$g_access_levels_enum_string = '10:viewer,25:reporter,40:updater,55:developer,70:manager,90:administrator';

$g_status_enum_workflow[NEW_] = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested';
$g_status_enum_workflow[FEEDBACK] = '10:new,20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested';
$g_status_enum_workflow[ACKNOWLEDGED] = '20:feedback,30:acknowledged,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested';
$g_status_enum_workflow[CONFIRMED] = '20:feedback,40:confirmed,50:assigned,60:tested';
$g_status_enum_workflow[ASSIGNED] = '20:feedback,50:assigned,60:tested,90:closed';
$g_status_enum_workflow[TEST] = '10:new,20:feedback,50:assigned,60:tested,80:resolved,90:closed';
$g_status_enum_workflow[RESOLVED] = '50:assigned,60:tested,80:resolved,90:closed';
$g_status_enum_workflow[CLOSED] = '50:assigned,90:closed';
How could I resolve this issue?
Mantis 1.0.5

alexl
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 21, 2008 12:14 pm

Re: Status customization issue

Post by alexl » Jul 24, 2008 5:49 am

nbK wrote:Hi all,

config_inc.php

Code: Select all

.....
# Status color additions
$g_status_colors['corrected'] = '#ACE7AE';
...
How could I resolve this issue?
Mantis 1.0.5
This should probably be changed to "TEST" instead of "corrected".

Where don't you see the added status? In bug report?

Kirill
Posts: 553
Joined: Nov 25, 2007 3:05 am
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Status customization issue

Post by Kirill » Jan 02, 2009 5:00 pm

Something strange...
When I try add one custom status - I have good result. But if I try add more than one custom statuses, I lost all custom statuses.
How much custom statuses are support?

FIX. May be I write wrong text, but now it work. How I can logedon for test my customization?

Post Reply