HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
ShardulNayak
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Oct 2018, 10:32

HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by ShardulNayak »

Greetings,

To use HTTP_AUTH, I need to update core/authentication_api.php and add HTTP_AUTH in an array of valid authentication methods line 728. I don't understand why because these method is active in the admin documentation.

Is it a bug ? Is there a security alert about the use of HTTP_AUTH ? I don't see anything on Internet and forum...

Thanks for your answer,
Regards,
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7881
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by atrol »

Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
ShardulNayak
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Oct 2018, 10:32

Re: HTTP_AUTH is still active ?

Post by ShardulNayak »

Ok thanks for this.
Post Reply