Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
tiemi
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 08, 2018 10:12 am

Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by tiemi » Oct 08, 2018 11:40 am

Good afternoon, sorry for my english
Will the Jira Mantis importer works with Mantishub? I know Mantishub is like GitHub for Git but for MantisBT.
I really don't know where to ask this so I tried here.

Thank you very much

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7648
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by atrol » Oct 08, 2018 12:21 pm

Please contact the MantisHub support for that.
See "Contact Us" at the bottom of the MantisHub home page.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

tiemi
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 08, 2018 10:12 am

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by tiemi » Oct 08, 2018 1:50 pm

I already contacted them to ask about how to get these configurations in Mantishub: https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminj ... 47610.html
but they said I need to talk with Jira support get some help

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7648
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by atrol » Oct 08, 2018 2:04 pm

Now I understand: You want to import Mantis data into Jira.
I thought you want it the other way.

From what I read when following your link, the import needs access to the database.
I don't know, but I assume that MantisHub does not offer direct access to the database.
So you would have to export your data, import it in an own one and use this copy to run the importer in Jira.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

tiemi
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 08, 2018 10:12 am

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by tiemi » Oct 08, 2018 2:17 pm

Sorry :(
I see... I think I will need to talk with Mantishub again...
In order to export maybe it will works with a backup?

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7648
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by atrol » Oct 08, 2018 2:23 pm

tiemi wrote:
Oct 08, 2018 2:17 pm
maybe it will works with a backup?
Yes, maybe ...
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

tiemi
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 08, 2018 10:12 am

Re: Jira's Mantis importer will works with Mantishub?

Post by tiemi » Oct 08, 2018 2:39 pm

Atrol, thanks for the help.
I'll contact Mantishub again and Jira.
Have a nice day

Post Reply