adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

I can specify setting show items by project?

Idea:
add in adm_config_report.php item as bug_report_page_columns

I tested but ended error.. APPLICATION ERROR #100

How i can create items visible/hide list for new ticket by project??
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 I tested
What exactly did you try?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 as bug_report_page_columns
this option does not exist, maybe you mean bug_report_page_fields
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

atrol wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 15:17
truefriend-cz wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 14:54 as bug_report_page_columns
this option does not exist, maybe you mean bug_report_page_fields
Yes it is. No ended error but no changes :( why?
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

Hard to say anything without knowing what you are doing.
You should provide detailed step by step instructions of what you do, what you get and what you expect to get.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

atrol wrote: 08 Jan 2019, 15:35 Hard to say anything without knowing what you are doing.
You should provide detailed step by step instructions of what you do, what you get and what you expect to get.
I wanted hide items on new ticket page.
If change config_inc.php file to:

Code: Select all

$g_bug_report_page_fields = array(
//	'additional_info',
	'attachments',
//	'category_id',
	'due_date',
	'handler',
	'os',
	'os_version',
//	'platform',
	'priority',
	'product_build',
	'product_version',
//	'reproducibility',
	'severity',
//	'steps_to_reproduce',
//	'tags',
	'target_version',
	'view_state',
);
it is ok - commented items is hidden but for all projects. If this lines from config_inc.php file removed.... next step for Configuration Report from this "how to":
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=24913&p=63049&hilit ... lds#p63049

where add this:

Code: Select all

array(
	'attachments',
	'due_date',
	'handler',
	'os',
	'os_version',
	'priority',
	'product_build',
	'product_version',
	'severity',
	'target_version',
	'view_state',
)
Ater click for Saving¨is show in the list with numbers (autocorrection):

Code: Select all

array (
  0 => 'attachments',
  1 => 'due_date',
  2 => 'handler',
  3 => 'os',
  4 => 'os_version',
  5 => 'priority',
  6 => 'product_build',
  7 => 'product_version',
  8 => 'severity',
  9 => 'target_version',
  10 => 'view_state',
)
but if show page bug_report_page.php then show all items.

For testing i will created clean Project "Test". After tested on others projects with added Versions, etc. Same iusse.
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

... if change Project Name from project Test to All Projects then function is ok. But i want by project only :(

Tested on version 2.19.0.
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

Did you remove your changes from config_inc.php after changing the setting in adm_config_report.php?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

atrol wrote: 09 Jan 2019, 12:12 Did you remove your changes from config_inc.php after changing the setting in adm_config_report.php?
config_inc.php before and after testing:

Code: Select all

<?php

...replaced database login info...

$g_default_timezone       = 'Europe/Prague';

$g_crypto_master_salt     = '...replaced blablabla...';

# --- anonymous login -----------
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'anonymous';
 
# Optionally', 'if you want to use blank email addresses
$g_allow_blank_email = ON;

# My
$g_reauthentication_expiry = 60*60*3; // 3 hour expiration
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8366
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by atrol »

I am not able to reproduce, see also https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=25184
Please don't open bug reports without providing detailed step by step information how to reproduce the bug.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
truefriend-cz
Posts: 66
Joined: 08 Jan 2019, 07:14

Re: adm_config_report.php and bug_report_page.php

Post by truefriend-cz »

Next info from testing:
No same fields for anonymous and registered users on bug_report_page.php.
In the settings adm_config_report.php is for all users by project same.

If visit bug_report_page.php as anonymous then this user used global arrays fields. But in adm_config_report.php is defined individual array settings by project and this your script ignored. Why?

Atrol, do you can reopen ticked on https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=25184 ?????????
Mantis version: 2.23.0, OS: Windows, PHP: 7.3, Charset (PHP, Database): UTF-8, and: little, bad english
Post Reply