I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
rud99
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 31, 2018 1:08 am

I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Post by rud99 » Jan 16, 2019 4:11 am

Greetings to all!
I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API.
With this request, I get 500 Internal Server Error.
But for example, I can change the status of the request from "feedback"(for example) to "assigned" without problems.
Maybe there are some rules for changing statuses. But I didn't find anything in the documentation.

Thank you!

cas
Posts: 622
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Post by cas » Jan 16, 2019 6:03 am

Can you do this using mantis manually (without using REST)?
If not, review the workflow settings and ensure it is working manually.
Then test the REST Api again.

rud99
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 31, 2018 1:08 am

Re: I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Post by rud99 » Jan 16, 2019 6:13 am

cas wrote:
Jan 16, 2019 6:03 am
Can you do this using mantis manually (without using REST)?
If not, review the workflow settings and ensure it is working manually.
Then test the REST Api again.
Yes, of course I can close the task from the Mantis interface
I can do this by clicking on the "Close" button
https://yadi.sk/i/5x9HFJKq35wINw

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7670
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Post by atrol » Jan 16, 2019 6:52 am

Which PHP version and which Mantis version do you use?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

rud99
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 31, 2018 1:08 am

Re: I can not update issue status from "resolved" to "closed" when requested via REST API

Post by rud99 » Jan 16, 2019 8:18 am

Thanks to all!
Problem solved!
The problem was in the settings of Mantis.
The "developer" user did not have rights to change tasks marked "read-only".
It turned out, tasks with status "resolved" accept "read-only" property.
I changed the settings - gave the "developer" the right to make changes to these tasks.
https://yadi.sk/i/d5ShXNkAWGDoOg
Now everything works as it should.

It is strange that the Mantis API did not throw me any concrete exception.

Post Reply