Using Mantis to create forms

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
mcoursolle
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 16:23

Using Mantis to create forms

Post by mcoursolle »

I have created several custom fields that I successfully assigned to a project.

However, if I later on remove a custom field from the project, I would still like this custom field to persist in issues in which it was available when they were created. The same way, if I add a new custom field, I would like this custom field not to appear in the issues that were created before this addition.

Is there a way to achieve such behaviour?

I am using Mantis 2.5.1.

Thank you,

Mathieu
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8401
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Using Mantis to create forms

Post by atrol »

There is non configuration option for it, thus you would have to write a plugin or change source of Mantis.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
tet-com@freemail.hu
Posts: 22
Joined: 07 Feb 2019, 11:44

Re: Using Mantis to create forms

Post by tet-com@freemail.hu »

It would be usefull, to configure a Custom Field Use of a period of time, or to use of such a project, or both of them.
Post Reply