IP from reporter

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
Jakub.Calik
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Feb 2022, 13:40

IP from reporter

Post by Jakub.Calik »

Hello, i start working with Mantis recently.
I need IP adres (as admin) from bug reporter to use remote desktop.
Its way to show ip from reporter in report?
Or i need some plugin etc? And, if i need, its available something similar?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8410
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: IP from reporter

Post by atrol »

MantisBT does not store IP of users reporting a bug.
Independent of this, be aware that the IP address of user might have changed.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Jakub.Calik
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Feb 2022, 13:40

Re: IP from reporter

Post by Jakub.Calik »

Its any chance to change it? Or i must wrote and add some script/etc to do it?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8410
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: IP from reporter

Post by atrol »

You could write a plugin that uses event EVENT_REPORT_BUG https://mantisbt.org/docs/master/en-US/ ... bug.action
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply