can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Post Reply
xiaobing
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 29, 2018 10:53 pm

can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by xiaobing » Jul 31, 2018 10:23 pm

Hi everyone , I need to how to config or set screen suitable for cell phone which mean how to adjust the screen size to adaptive to cell phone?

Thanks a lot
Attachments
cellphone_version.jpg
cellphone_version.jpg (96.1 KiB) Viewed 169 times

Mophilly
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 24, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by Mophilly » Aug 08, 2018 12:44 pm

xiaobing wrote:
Jul 31, 2018 10:23 pm
how to config or set screen suitable for cell phone
The maintainers of MantisBT made a decision years ago to provide a mobile app for MantisBT. As a result of that decision, the browser based app discussed in this forum does not have the CSS and such to be responsive as you desire. I think what you may be after can be found here: https://www.mantistouch.org

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7218
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by atrol » Aug 08, 2018 1:00 pm

Mophilly wrote:
Aug 08, 2018 12:44 pm
The maintainers of MantisBT made a decision years ago to provide a mobile app for MantisBT.
Where did you read this?
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

Mophilly
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 24, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by Mophilly » Aug 08, 2018 2:01 pm

atrol wrote:
Aug 08, 2018 1:00 pm
Where did you read this?
I have been using MantisBT since around 2001 or so, and that is my impression. I am not complaining nor attempting to mislead.

Regardless, I am not one of the maintainers. If MantisBT is responsive, that is great news! I am all for it.

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7218
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by atrol » Aug 08, 2018 2:40 pm

Mophilly wrote:
Aug 08, 2018 2:01 pm
I have been using MantisBT since around 2001 or so, and that is my impression.
Great, so you started about 7 years before me with it.

I asked as I never heard about such a decision since the time I started to contribute to Mantis.
Mophilly wrote:
Aug 08, 2018 12:44 pm
As a result of that decision, the browser based app discussed in this forum does not have the CSS and such to be responsive as you desire.
This confused me even more, as Mantis 2.x is responsive. It's not perfect, especially working on small devices in portrait mode is not optimal (sometimes horizontal scrolling needed), but it's not too bad, especially in landscape mode on tablets.

E.g., if you look at the screenshot of user xiaobing, you see a complete other menu than the one you see when working in desktop browser.
Furthermore you see a one column layout instead of the three columns on desktop.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

Mophilly
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 24, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by Mophilly » Aug 08, 2018 2:48 pm

Fair enough.

First, allow me to say that I appreciate your efforts with code and here in the forums. You have made time to push the product forward, and I am very thankful that you do so. I get great benefit from using MantisBT and that benefit comes directly from your work (and others, of course).

Second, I am just getting started with the version 2 code base. We have been held back for a number of reasons. That means that my observations are based on the version 1 code base.

Finally, having now made it across the abyss and on our way to using the most recent versions, I am excited about the project. :-)

Mophilly
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 24, 2005 6:47 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: can mantis auto adjust the size suitable to different device?

Post by Mophilly » Aug 11, 2018 2:07 pm

Just a follow up. After resolving some config issues, we are now using 2.14. I launched MantisBT from my phone and from a tablet. The app presents well in both form factors. :D

Post Reply