BBCodePlus - How to get the toolbar?

General discussion about MantisBT Plugins

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
sachintha81
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 07, 2019 3:59 pm

BBCodePlus - How to get the toolbar?

Post by sachintha81 » Mar 11, 2019 6:27 pm

I installed BBCodePlus https://github.com/mantisbt-plugins/BBC ... ster-2.0.x plug-in in my mantis installation, and it works on text areas just fine. I can manually do [ b]some text[ /b] etc and it will show me bold/italic etc.

However I cannot figure out how to get the toolbar to work. But according to the plugin Wiki, it's supposed to show you a toolbar as shown below:
https://github.com/mantisbt-plugins/BBC ... ster-2.0.x

Image

Any help on getting it to work is highly appreciated.

cas
Posts: 604
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: BBCodePlus - How to get the toolbar?

Post by cas » Mar 12, 2019 2:52 am

Please raise an issue on Github with the developers of the plugin.

Starbuck
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 13, 2006 9:53 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: BBCodePlus - How to get the toolbar?

Post by Starbuck » May 17, 2019 3:34 pm

Correct link to this plugin:
https://github.com/mantisbt-plugins/BBCodePlus

Note from the Github README:
"NOTE: This plugin does NOT interact well with the Markdown Processing feature of the Mantis Formatting plugin. Disabling the functionality is advised."
If you want Mantis to work differently, use or create a plugin. Visit the Plugins forums.
Ask developers to create a plugin that you need - and motivate them to help you!

Post Reply