How to install Graphviz

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
andresrom
Posts: 12
Joined: Jun 10, 2019 8:48 pm

How to install Graphviz

Post by andresrom » Jun 26, 2019 9:57 am

Hi guys, I do not understand how to install Grapviz. Is it possible to install it on the server?
If yes, can you tell me how to do it?
In case this is not possible, how do I install it in Windows?
Thank you all

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7682
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to install Graphviz

Post by atrol » Jun 26, 2019 3:25 pm

If you want use Graphviz for Mantis purposes, you have to install it on your server.
Choose the installation package you need from https://graphviz.org/download
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

amphetamine
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 04, 2019 7:17 pm

Re: How to install Graphviz

Post by amphetamine » Aug 14, 2019 8:07 am

$g_relationship_graph_enable = ON;
c:\xampp\htdocs\mantis\

and following the instruction here
but still not work (broken image)

amphetamine
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 04, 2019 7:17 pm

Re: How to install Graphviz

Post by amphetamine » Aug 30, 2019 9:50 pm

@atrol

Graphviz 2.38 under release folder, folder structure like this,
bin\
etc\
fonts\
gtk-2.0\
include\
lib\
pango\
share\

put above folder into graphviz in the following directory and set
graphviz path = c:/xampp/htdocs/mantis/library/graphviz/

the windows PATH variable c:/Program Files (x86)/Graphviz2.38/bin/
no luck! :(

atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 7682
Joined: Mar 26, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How to install Graphviz

Post by atrol » Sep 01, 2019 5:17 am

You have to set

Code: Select all

$g_dot_tool
    The full path for the dot tool. The webserver must have execute permission to this program in order to generate relationship graphs. This configuration option is not relevant for Windows. The default value is '/usr/bin/dot'. 
$g_neato_tool
    The full path for the neato tool. The webserver must have execute permission to this program in order to generate relationship graphs. This configuration option is not relevant for Windows. The default value is '/usr/bin/neato'. 
https://mantisbt.org/docs/master/en-US/ ... lationship
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual

amphetamine
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 04, 2019 7:17 pm

Re: How to install Graphviz

Post by amphetamine » Sep 01, 2019 6:34 am

Thank you!

Post Reply