restore mantis from two old db

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
clarocca
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 03, 2019 10:28 am

restore mantis from two old db

Post by clarocca » Dec 03, 2019 10:32 am

Hi guys,
I'm new on this forum, I'm writing because I must restore database of two different version of Mantis installed on qnap nas in a new version installated on Wamp server... I try to export db and import in new database istance but not work! Anyone can help me?
Thank you in advance

cas
Posts: 690
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: restore mantis from two old db

Post by cas » Dec 04, 2019 5:10 am

Would suggest to upgrade one instance and use export/import from the other instance into the upgraded version.
Your biggest issue here will be that most likely you will end up having duplicate issue numbers.
To overcome that you would need to adjust the exportfile before importing.
It can be done but will be a tedious excercise :mrgreen:

clarocca
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 03, 2019 10:28 am

Re: restore mantis from two old db

Post by clarocca » Dec 04, 2019 5:18 am

Thank you cas for your reply,
only one precisation, when you talk about export/import you mean from sql db or exists this option in mantis?
Thank you

cas
Posts: 690
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: restore mantis from two old db

Post by cas » Dec 04, 2019 7:31 am

There are some tools/plugins available within Mantis. See also https://mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=4220
It may mean that you first need to upgrade both new instances and then start the merge actiovity.

clarocca
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 03, 2019 10:28 am

Re: restore mantis from two old db

Post by clarocca » Dec 05, 2019 3:03 am

Thank you so much for your help
Bye

Post Reply