Page 1 of 1

Some user not listed in "Assign-to"-list

Posted: 15 May 2007, 11:27
by mathias
Hi together,

alle users which are in hierarchy below a certain access level do not show up in the list of people I can assign a bug to.
Here is my configuration and no user below level 70 can be assigned.

Code: Select all

$g_status_enum_string = '10:new,20:requested,30:confirmed,35:ordered,40:budget,50:assigned,60:implemented,70:tested,80:resolved,90:closed';
$g_access_levels_enum_string = 10:viewer,25:reporter,30:customer,50:developer,70:tester,80:manager,90:administrator';
My feeling ist that "50:assigned" and "50:developer" is causing the problem, but currently I've no idea what to do.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks a lot, Mathias[/code]

Posted: 16 May 2007, 07:00
by deboutv
And what is the value of the following variable in your configuration ?

Code: Select all

	# access level needed to be able to be listed in the assign to field.
	$g_handle_bug_threshold	= DEVELOPER;

Posted: 16 May 2007, 07:07
by mathias
It's the default, i.e. DEVELOPER.
deboutv wrote:And what is the value of the following variable in your configuration ?

Code: Select all

	# access level needed to be able to be listed in the assign to field.
	$g_handle_bug_threshold	= DEVELOPER;

Posted: 16 May 2007, 13:23
by deboutv
You didn't change this settings by using the Manage link?

Posted: 16 May 2007, 14:28
by mathias
I guess you are talking [Manage] -> [ Manage Configuration ] -> [ Workflow Transitions ] -> section "ACCESS LEVELS"

This is:
  • new -> Customer
    requested -> Manager
    confirmed -> Manager
    ordered -> Customer
    budget -> Manager
    assigned -> Developer
    implemented -> Developer
    tested -> Developer
    resolved -> Manager
    closed -> Manager
deboutv wrote:You didn't change this settings by using the Manage link?

Posted: 16 May 2007, 14:38
by deboutv
No, I'm talking about [Manage] -> [ Manage Configuration ] -> [ Workflow Thresholds ] -> section "ISSUES" (sorry).

Line "Handle an issue", check for all projects (not "All Projects" but all projects, I mean all the projects you have).

Posted: 16 May 2007, 15:21
by mathias
That's what (and where) it is. Merci!

From what I understand if I chnage the setings in "All Projects", the settings of all projects would not be overwritten.
The settings in "All Projects" are only the default for new projects. Correct?

Mathias

Posted: 16 May 2007, 16:00
by deboutv
mathias wrote:That's what (and where) it is. Merci!

From what I understand if I chnage the setings in "All Projects", the settings of all projects would not be overwritten.
The settings in "All Projects" are only the default for new projects. Correct?

Mathias
No All Project is for all project except for project which have another configuration.