Setting The Date

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
chrisjrm
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 17, 2009 5:40 am

Setting The Date

Post by chrisjrm »

Hello,

Is there some way for me to change the date and time that shows in Mantis to a different time zone (eg: New Zealand [UTC +12])?

I'm using version 1.2.0rc1

I don't have access to the php.ini file because I'm using shared web hosting.

Cheers,
Chris

Rafaella
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 20, 2009 12:03 pm

Re: Setting The Date

Post by Rafaella »

Hello
I'm with the same scenario, a help is welcome!
Greetings from Brazil.

fmildemberger
Posts: 2
Joined: May 19, 2020 11:58 am

Re: Setting The Date

Post by fmildemberger »

Hello!
I have the same problem, I'm in São Paulo, Brazil. The time and date of my linux server is correct 05/22/2020 and time 09: 52-am, however, when creating a task, the task time is shown as 12: 23- pm ... where can i fix this?

cas
Posts: 776
Joined: Mar 11, 2006 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: Setting The Date

Post by cas »

see this section:

Code: Select all

##############################
# MantisBT TimeZone Settings #
##############################

/**
 * Default timezone to use in MantisBT
 *
 * This configuration is normally initialized when installing Mantis.
 * It should be set to one of the values specified in the
 * {@link http://php.net/timezones List of Supported Timezones}.
 * If this config is left blank, the timezone will be initialized by calling
 * {@link http://php.net/date-default-timezone-get date_default_timezone_get()}
 * (note that this function's behavior was modified in PHP 5.4.0), which will
 * fall back to 'UTC' if unable to determine the timezone.
 * Correct configuration of this variable can be confirmed by running the
 * administration checks.
 * Users can override the default timezone under their preferences.
 *
 * @global string $g_default_timezone
 */
$g_default_timezone = '';
 
Copy the above in core/config_inc.php and adjust the setting.... :mrgreen:

Post Reply