Dependency Graph
View Issue Details
| ID | Project | Category | View Status | Date Submitted | Last Update |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0003052 | mantisbt | bugtracker | public | 2003-03-12 18:27 | 2004-07-08 07:29 |
| Reporter | hacker | Assigned To | vboctor | ||
| Priority | normal | Severity | tweak | Reproducibility | always |
| Status | closed | Resolution | duplicate | ||
| Platform | Linux | ||||
| Product Version | git trunk | ||||
| Summary | 0003052: Resolved gets unchecked when moving between projects | ||||
| Description | If you have the "Hide Status" set (checked) to NOT show Resolved bug reports, and switch to another project, then back again to the first project, "Resolved" gets unchecked. The "Closed" status, however, does remain constant while switching across projects. | ||||
| Steps To Reproduce | Set up at least two projects in the system (we have about a dozen). Go to the View Bugs page and check "Closed" and "Resolved" under the "Hide Status" column. Switch to another project. Check "Resolved" and "Closed" on that second project. Switch back to the first project. "Closed" will be checked, but "Resolved" is now unchecked. | ||||
| Tags | No tags attached. | ||||
|
Actually, the filter is always cleared when you switch projects because the values that you selected for users and categories might not even exist in the new project. You're only seeing the closed box stay checked because the config file has it checked by default. If you uncheck it and change projects it will get checked again. I'd like to fix this as well if there were a reasonable solution... |
|
related to
child of
duplicate of