View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0024604mantisbtfeaturepublic2018-07-22 07:11
Reportermsmonroe@harmonic-data.comAssigned Toatrol 
PrioritynormalSeverityfeatureReproducibilityN/A
Status closedResolutionduplicate 
Product Version2.14.0 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0024604: Hide "View Revisions" link in the Issue History & Notes sections
Description

It would be nice to be able to either globally remove the "View Revisions" link, or, hide it from specific access levels. I've seen this issue batted around a little but not recently.

Additional Information

We've had several instances lately where a developer revealed some information that was later deemed to be sensitive. Even though the developer edited their note, other users were still able to access the information via the "View Revisions" link. In these cases, it would have been nice to simply disable those users from seeing the View Revisions link. I can see, however, that it might be easier to simply globally remove the link in the config_inc.php file via a ON/OFF flag.

TagsNo tags attached.

Relationships

duplicate of 0020675 new It would be nice if you could hide revisions in history below a certain user level 

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2018-07-11 19:17 msmonroe@harmonic-data.com New Issue
2018-07-12 02:33 atrol Assigned To => atrol
2018-07-12 02:33 atrol Status new => resolved
2018-07-12 02:33 atrol Resolution open => duplicate
2018-07-12 02:33 atrol Relationship added duplicate of 0020675
2018-07-22 07:11 atrol Status resolved => closed