HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
peppy99
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 19, 2012 2:09 am

HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Post by peppy99 »

Hi Mantis Gurus,

Currently using mantis 1.2.10
I am not so good of a programmer , and my company has recently asked me to do some changes to the templates or format of the report printing using the word document.

I have no idea on how to do this... :(

Pleaseeee helpp!! :idea:
istvanb
Posts: 226
Joined: Aug 22, 2010 4:00 pm

Re: HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Post by istvanb »

Well... you have to understand php and do some coding if you want to change the reporting.
peppy99
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 19, 2012 2:09 am

Re: HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Post by peppy99 »

istvanb wrote:Well... you have to understand php and do some coding if you want to change the reporting.
Yes, i do know some php.

But i need some help on how to start doing it.

Like which code must be changed , changed to what ? :D :idea:
istvanb
Posts: 226
Joined: Aug 22, 2010 4:00 pm

Re: HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Post by istvanb »

As I said you have to write it on your own. The forums has no capacity to realize things like this.

One tip what experts use: search for "word" in the mantis folder. (print_all_bug_page_word or so is the file you are looking for)
peppy99
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 19, 2012 2:09 am

Re: HELP !! MANTIS PRINT REPORT TO WORD DOCUMENT

Post by peppy99 »

istvanb wrote:As I said you have to write it on your own. The forums has no capacity to realize things like this.

One tip what experts use: search for "word" in the mantis folder. (print_all_bug_page_word or so is the file you are looking for)
Okay , thanks for the reply. I will try my best to customize the codes. :)
Post Reply