How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement ?

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
jamesyang2005
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 00:46

How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement ?

Post by jamesyang2005 »

Hello~~
Thanks for all of you developing and improving this software.
it help us a lot.
Currently, we want to customize "my view " to fulfill our requirement.
After accessing "My view" , there're 6 items in the screen such as "Assigned to Me (Unresolved)","Reported by Me ","Recently Modified","Unassigned","Resolved "and"Monitored by Me"
In fact, I want to keep "Recently Modified" this item in the screen only.
How should I do to fulfill this requirement ?
Many thanks for your advice.

James
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by atrol »

Add the following lines to file config_inc.php

Code: Select all

	$g_my_view_boxes = array (
		'assigned'      => '0',
		'unassigned'    => '0',
		'reported'      => '0',
		'resolved'      => '0',
		'recent_mod'	=> '5',
		'monitored'		=> '0',
		'feedback'		=> '0',
		'verify'		=> '0',
		'my_comments'	=> '0'
	);
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
jamesyang2005
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 00:46

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by jamesyang2005 »

Hi Atrol ,

Many thanks for your fully support.
this program code really solved my questions.
Thanks again.
jamesyang2005
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 00:46

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by jamesyang2005 »

Dear Atrol,
Many thanks. This question has been solved.
And another question are issued already.
If I keep 'recent_mod' existed in the screen only.
How can I let "recent_mod" full of screen ?
That means I want to adjust "recent_mod" with wider to full of screen.
or extend the wide as screen to let the screen with big "recent_mod" only.

Is it ok ?

thanks.
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by atrol »

There is no customization option for it.
You have to change the source code.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
jamesyang2005
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 00:46

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by jamesyang2005 »

Thanks for your kindly feedback, Atrol.
So, that means I need to find the support for source code?

Instead of source code changing,
What if I only want to put this format in the mid of screen when I kept "recent_mod" in the screen only.
Does that still need to be revised by source code ?

By the way, another question for this.
Most of field and title , all I can modify the name as our local language.
I used to modify some file through " strings_xxxxxxx_traditional.txt "this file to modify them as our local language.

Only 2 items I can't modify it or I don't know where I can find the source to change it.
When access " view issue " , there're only 2 items without any name, instead, they're appearing specific symbol as # and @
Can I revise them as specific language instead of symbol ?
Many thanks again for your support.

James
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8376
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: How do I customize "my view" to fulfill our requirement

Post by atrol »

jamesyang2005 wrote: Does that still need to be revised by source code ?
Yes
jamesyang2005 wrote: By the way, another question for this.
Please don't mix different questions in one post but open another one.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
Post Reply