Mantis Add-On - Time Tracker - Easy to run & install

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Contributor, Developer

Guest

Mantis Add-On - Time Tracker - Easy to run & install

Post by Guest » Aug 02, 2005 6:24 am

Hi Folks,

yesterday, after beeing swallowed up by work for months now, I had the time to program a little time & cost tracker.

It is modularized in such a way that you don´t have to touch the source code of your Mantis Instance at all. Just some includes and one SQL command and you´re set. Based an Mantis User-Concept, some users can only view the list while others can enter expenses and admins (or whoever is stated in the conf file) can even remove entries.

Although this is Alpha release stuff you still might like to use it. I will continue to work on it and post here, when it has matured.

Any comments are welcome! Developed in Mantis 0.19.1.

Screenshot:
Image

Download:
http://people.freenet.de/coolai/time/modules.zip

Brokit
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 08, 2005 4:27 am

Post by Brokit » Aug 02, 2005 8:11 am

Sorry, don´t know why it happened but I posted this as Guest...

bye,
Elmar

Bernd

Mantis 1.0.0

Post by Bernd » Aug 23, 2005 7:21 am

Hi Elmar,
what about Mantis 1.0.0?
I tried but could not enter any times :-(

Bernd

onad

Really great work, any v1.0 compatibillity in your planning?

Post by onad » Sep 25, 2005 9:52 am

Really great work, any v1.0 compatibillity in your planning?

tiabarca
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 13, 2005 3:27 am

a few modifications

Post by tiabarca » Oct 13, 2005 3:39 am

Hi,

Great work, very usefull for my company. I made a few modifications, to your code: Current date select boxes don't show dates correctly, I replaced the code for:


file: time_tracking.php

<?php
$current_date = explode ("-", date("d-m-Y"));
?>
<select tabindex="5" name="day">
<?php print_day_option_list( $current_date[0] ) ?>
</select>
<select tabindex="6" name="month">
<?php print_month_option_list( $current_date[1] ) ?>
</select>
<select tabindex="7" name="year">
<?php print_year_option_list( $current_date[2] ) ?>
</select>

Spanish translation:

file: strings_spanish_add.php

<?php
# Time Tracking
$s_time_tracking = '<b>Dedicacion temporal:</b> Si has dedicado tiempo a esta incidencia, indicarlo aqui';
$s_time_user = 'Usuario';

$s_time_expenditure_date = 'Fecha efectiva';
$s_time_hours = 'Horas';
$s_time_information = 'Informacion';
$s_time_mandays = 'Dias';
$s_time_costs_auto = 'Costes (automatico)';
$s_time_entry_date = 'Fecha entrada (automatico)';
$s_time_submit = 'Enviar';
$s_time_sum = 'Suma';

$s_time_tracking_delete = 'Eliminar!';
$s_time_value_error = 'Por favor introduzca un numero correco para el campo horas/dias!';
?>

Tobias Meyer

changes for 1.0.0rc2

Post by Tobias Meyer » Oct 24, 2005 8:09 am

apparently the database connections do not need to be fetched for the 1.0.0rc2 version of mantis.

deleting the lines with

Code: Select all

        if( db_connect( config_get('hostname'), config_get('username'), config_get('password'), config_get('database_name') )){
and for each the corresponding

Code: Select all

        } else {
              trigger_error( ERROR_DB_CONNECT_FAILED, ERROR );
        }
will make it fully functional.

jsanders
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 04, 2005 6:10 am

Post by jsanders » Dec 06, 2005 5:26 pm

Hi,

I am trying to install your plugin. It looks nice by the way! Unfortunatuly your instructons are too short.
I succeeded to add the mysql query. I also added the lines to the language files (English and ducth). You probably mean the files in the "lang" directory?

But where do i actualy add in the html? Where did you put it?

jsanders
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 04, 2005 6:10 am

Post by jsanders » Dec 08, 2005 4:20 am

Anybody help for the post above?

webwesen
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 09, 2005 3:44 pm

Post by webwesen » Dec 12, 2005 2:58 pm

i have added the table to bug_view_page.php (~line 370)

jotango

Codebase / 1.0.0rc4

Post by jotango » Dec 21, 2005 4:48 pm

Hi,

do you think this will end up in the mantis codebase? It looks exactly like something I need.

Does it work with 1.0.0rc4?

Thanks

marcg

It works on rc4. Reports?

Post by marcg » Jan 04, 2006 4:02 am

Hi!

I can confirm it works under RC4, having removed the checks about the DB connection stated earlier.

What I found lacking is some report support. Ideally, a list of reported time by project or by developer (between dates) and some CSV export would be sufficient.

I'd like to know if someone is already doing this or if someone could help me develop it.

webwesen
Posts: 27
Joined: Aug 09, 2005 3:44 pm

Post by webwesen » Jan 05, 2006 11:59 am

i am also looking into writing the code to do reports/CVS export.

marcg
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 07, 2006 2:44 pm

Post by marcg » Jan 07, 2006 2:48 pm

Hi,

I've managed to develop the report and CSV export feature. Have a look...

Image

I've added filters by informer, and start/end date to the list. I've had to change some mantis files (mainly core/html_api.php) and some of the new ones had to be put in the root folder of mantis (instead of modules/time_tracking) for simplicity in the includes and easy linking from the Summary page. If the original developer is interested (I hope he is) I can send him all the changes I made so they get added/improved in new versions.

Guest

Post by Guest » Jan 09, 2006 4:49 am

Looks nice margc (can't read it tho ;)).

So Est (topicstarter), are you gonna continue optimizing it? Its a very nice addon, should not be left Alpha...

bitmaster
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 11, 2005 7:16 am

Post by bitmaster » Jan 09, 2006 4:50 am

The guest post above is mine.

Post Reply