View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0005736||mantisbt||bugtracker||public||2005-06-08 07:52||2005-07-23 02:25|
|Summary||0005736: Don't delete name of user if user is removed|
If a user is removed from mantis, the user name should still be displayed in the users issues.In the case somebody leaves my company I want to delete him from mantis but I still want to know which bugs he has reported/handled etc. I think it's not comfortable to set him just to inactive.
Maybe there should be an option when deleting a user if only his preferences, profiles should be deleted or every relation to this user too.
Maybe it should also be possible to re-register such a user, the all preferences, profiles should be set to default values.
|Tags||No tags attached.|
Rather than deleting users, why not just disable and protect them? This prevents them from logging in or changing any of their settings. It has the advantage of leaving them in the system for display purposes. I believe that it uses a strigkethrough font when displaying.
This is what I'm doing at moment, but what is than deleting user good for? I think it doesn't make sense in any project if the real names will disappear and so I can never delete my users leaving company. For our institute we have many students working some months here and than leaving again, so I would like to remove them.
For me the difference would be:
|2005-06-08 07:52||OliverBee||New Issue|
|2005-06-08 10:52||thraxisp||Note Added: 0010417|
|2005-06-08 10:52||thraxisp||Status||new => feedback|
|2005-06-08 10:59||OliverBee||Note Added: 0010419|
|2005-06-14 17:37||thraxisp||Relationship added||duplicate of 0003116|
|2005-06-14 17:37||thraxisp||Duplicate ID||0 => 3116|
|2005-06-14 17:37||thraxisp||Status||feedback => resolved|
|2005-06-14 17:37||thraxisp||Resolution||open => duplicate|
|2005-06-14 17:37||thraxisp||Assigned To||=> thraxisp|
|2005-07-23 02:25||vboctor||Status||resolved => closed|