View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0006067mantisbtfeaturepublic2006-10-20 00:07
Reportertoddpw Assigned To 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status newResolutionopen 
Product Version1.0.0rc1 
Summary0006067: Copy categories allow selection of which categories to copy
Description

I just accidentally hit copy categories before I changed the project selection and BOOM copied all the categories from the wrong project. I've often found that when copying categories, I don't really want them all and sometimes I only want a couple.

It would be much nicer if the Copy Categories buttons took me to a confirmation / selection screen with checkboxes for all the categories being copied, all checked by default. Then if I screwed up, I can still back out, and I can copy exactly the categories I want without having to copy them all and then delete the ones I didn't want copied.

TagsNo tags attached.

Activities

danielm

danielm

2006-10-20 00:07

reporter   ~0013626

I agree

Otherwise the default project in the copy project DD should be the current project and should throw the "category with same name exists in project" error if it is not changed prior to the copy from/to

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2005-08-02 05:13 toddpw New Issue
2006-10-20 00:07 danielm Note Added: 0013626